Arab Gulf Programme for Development (AGFUND) International Prize 2018 for End of Poverty Projects ($USD 1 Million Prize)


DEADLINE: 30 November, 2018

AGFUND International Prize for Pioneering Human Development Projects is an annual prize established in 1999 by the Arab Gulf Programme for Development (AGFUND), with the aim of inciting and encouraging innovation and creativity in human development work.

The Arab Gulf Programme for Development (AGFUND) announces the first goal of the SDGs 2030 ” End of poverty in all its forms everywhere ” as subject for the 2018 AGFUND International Prize 2018 and invites the United Nations, international and regional organizations, ministries and public institutions, social business enterprises, national NGOs, individuals and development actors worldwide to submit nominations for the Prize.


  • The eligible projects for the prize are those implemented in the developing countries to achieve one or more of the targets of the Sustainable Development Goal specified as the theme of the prize.


The AGFUND Prize Carries:

a) Cash amount of US $1,000,000 (one million) distributed as follows:

  1. First category: US $400,000
  2. Second category: US $300,000
  3. Third category: US $200,000
  4. Fourth category: US $100,000

b) Certificates of Recognition and trophies (to be presented to all winners).

AGFUND Prize is consisted of four categories:

First Category : Projects that are funded, designed and implemented by UN Development Agencies  or international and regional NGOs.
Second Category : Projects that are funded designed and implemented by national NGOs.
Third Category : Projects that are funded designed and implemented by government ministries and public institutions or social business enterprises.
Fourth Category : Projects that are initiated, funded and/or implemented by individuals.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the AGFUND International Prize 2018